Megan Fox has an addiction to “Halo Reach”

Many women are discovering the wonderful world of console gaming as well as the joy of online gaming and one of the latest victims to fall into the gameland trap is former ‘Transformers’ star Megan Fox.

Fox spoke about her addiction to Halo: Reach saying that she loves to play online with other people and while most gamers make fun of the fact that she’s a girl, no one actually realizes that they are gaming with Megan Fox.  She explains;

“I have Halo: Reach. I have a complete addiction to that game. It is sick. I play online mostly and (other gamers) have no idea. They make fun of my gamer tag too because it is funny. They are all a bunch of guys and it is clear that I am a girl so they make fun of my name, and they have no idea they are making fun of me.”

The world of women and gaming has been brought to the forefront by some Hollywood’s most famous faces.  Besides Fox and her Halo addiction, ‘The Guild’s’ Felicia Day and ‘America’s Next Top Model’ winner Adrienne Curry have made online games like World of Warcraft not just for geeks anymore.

Tags: Megan Fox

Leave a comment